Edison Foundation

The Edison Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to bringing the benefits of electricity to families, businesses, and industries worldwide. Furthering Thomas Alva Edison’s spirit of invention, the Foundation works to encourage a greater understanding of the production, delivery, and use of electric power to foster economic progress; to ensure a safe and clean environment, and to improve the quality of life for all people. The Edison Foundation provides knowledge, insight, and leadership to achieve its goals through research, conferences, grants, and other outreach activities. The Edison Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors of electric industry Chief Executives.

Edison Foundation Board

  • Chair - Christopher Crane
    President & CEO, Exelon Corporation
  • Nicholas K. Akins,
    Chairman, President & CEO, American Electric Power
  • Gerard M. Anderson
    Executive Chairman, DTE Energy
  • Warner L. Baxter,
    Chairman, President and CEO, Ameren Corporation
  • Thomas A. Fanning,
    Chairman, President, & CEO, Southern Company
  • Thomas Farrell,
    Chairman, President, & CEO, Dominion
  • Ben Fowke
    Chairman & CEO, Xcel Energy
  • Lynn Good,
    Chairman, President, & CEO, Duke Energy
  • Thomas R. Kuhn,
    President, Edison Electric Institute
  • Pedro J. Pizarro, 
    President and CEO, Edison International
  • Patricia Vincent-Collawn
    Chairman, President & CEO, PNM Resources

Edison Foundation Officers

  • Thomas R. Kuhn,
  • Brian L. Wolff,
    Executive Vice President
  • Lisa Wood,
    Vice President
  • John S. Schlenker,
  • Victoria Calderon,
    Corporate Secretary
 Privacy Policy 
© The Edison Foundation Institute for Electric Innovation. All rights reserved.